Events Calendar

New Horizons Events

Upcoming Events

To review recordings of previous webinars, visit our archive page.

Introducing CSA+ (Cybersecurity Analyst): CompTIA's Newest Security Certification

DATE:  04/18/2017

TIME:  9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Patrick Lane - Products Director, CompTIA

Join us to learn about the increasing demand for security analysts, the skills covered in CompTIA’s newest security certification, CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CSA+), and the CompTIA Cybersecurity Pathway from CompTIA Products Director, Patrick Lane.

CSA+ is an international, vendor-neutral IT professional certification that applies behavioral analytics to improve the overall state of IT security. As attackers have learned to evade traditional signature-based solutions such as firewalls, an analytics-based approach within the IT security industry has become extremely important and essential for most organizations. The behavioral analytics skills covered by the CompTIA CSA+ certification identify and combat malware and advanced persistent threats (APTs), resulting in better threat visibility across a broad attack surface by focusing on network behavior, including an organization’s interior network.

IT professionals looking to gain IT security analyst skills, and those following the CompTIA recommended skills pathway to achieve cybersecurity mastery, should consider earning the CompTIA CSA+ vendor-neutral certification.

Register Now